American Noel


SKU: 2007 Category:


The songs on American Noel were recorded between 1999-2001 for a series of employee holiday gift compilations commissioned by the president of a hardware store chain. With four superb Dave Carter originals and four new interpretations of traditional tunes, American Noel is a must for collectors of the duo’s work, standing as a fine holiday recording in its own right. Tracy sings “Bring a Torch, Jeanette Isabella;” “Lo How a Rose E’er Blooming” turns to gold in this brilliant arrangement. A portion of the proceeds from sales of this album will be donated to the Dakin Pioneer Valley Humane Society in western Massachusetts.

1. Go Tell the Fox (Dave Carter)

2. Bring a Torch, Jeanette Isabella (trad)

3. Lo, How a Rose E’er Blooming (trad)

4. Footsteps of the Faithful (Dave Carter)

5. The Ditchling Carol (trad)

6. Giddyup Said Santa Claus (Dave Carter)
7. The Coventry Carol (trad)
8. American Noel (Dave Carter)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “American Noel”