In stock

SKU: 2014


The husband and wife duo of Jenny and Robin Bienemann are both singer-songwriters and instrumentalists. Their first album as a duo, Jenny and Robin Bienemann LIVE was recorded live in 98.7 WFMT’s studio as part of its one-hour, live-broadcast Folkstage program, capturing the charm of a performance by turns hilarious and sublime, with songs that blend heartfelt, acoustic folk with an elegant hint of jazz. Host and producer Rich Warren says, “Jenny and Robin Bienemann give a refreshing twist to the singer-songwriter genre, with clever and quirky songs, a lovely voice on Jenny’s part and some impressive guitar picking on Robin’s part.”

Robin’s wild guitar stylings harken back to the earliest forms of Jazz, Blues and Country guitar while his songs are quirky snapshots and celebrations of modern life. Robin has shared the stage with Dan Hicks, NRBQ and Reverend Horton Heat. He has toured the U.S. and Japan and released 2 albums with his celebrated duo Twang Bang and a solo album, Songs About Work.

Jenny’s 2012 release, Heading Slowly Towards the Beginning was hailed by WXRT’s Local Anesthetic as “…simply striking in its fluidity and charm.” Her songs, compelling portraits of often-overlooked moments, have been have been heard on MSNBC, the Howard Stern Show, National Public Radio, and The Midnight Special, described as “wholesome, quirky and wise, unfolding slowly and surely like flowers.”

Jenny and Robin Bienemann’s music has underscored film and theatre projects, and garnered international radio play.

1. Smilin’ in Rhode Island
2. Rubber Ducky/All of Me
3. I Been Workin’ at the Airport
4. All About You
5. Herman
6. Cat Intro
7. Cat Song
8. Jennifer Aniston
9. Beautiful Girl
10. Wedding Dress
11. Spinning Away
12. Cup of Tea
13. The Beach
14. Vampires are not Zombies
15. Cupola


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Live”