Music of 16-17-18th Centuries


SKU: 1987 Category:


Music from the Renaissance
and Baroque periods, evoking the spirit of
the Courts of England, Ireland, Italy and Germany. Includes lively
dances, airs, preludes and rondos. Music of the masters as well as
several Celtic melodies. Original arrangements.

1. Giga (Corelli)
2. Yesterday’s Kisses (Traditional Irish)
3. Lady Hammond’s Alman (Dowland)
4. Pavane (de Milan)
5. Duchess of Brunswick’s Toy (Bull)
6. Prelude in C from the Well Tempered Clavier (Bach)
7. Arloso from Concerto for Two Violins and Orchestra (Bach)
8. Gaelic Waltz (traditional arr. Stivell)
9. Rondo (Purcell)
10. My Lord Willoughby’s Welcome Home / The Parliament (Byrd/Anon)
11. Belle Qui Tienes Ma Vie (anon., arr. Salzeda)
12. Suite of Five Dances (anon., arr. Honey)
13. Carrickfergus/The Rights of Man/The Boys of Blue Hill (trad)
14. Greensleeves (Cutting arr. Honey)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Music of 16-17-18th Centuries”