SKU: 2011 Category:


Another masterful collection from Chicago’s James McCandless. McCandless’ work is haunting, whimsical and pure. There’s a quality of stillness to his image-rich songs, a sense that this world reflects a greater one. One features 8 new songs, with two tune medleys from the Irish tradition, played at a walking pace.

James McCandless – vocals and guitar
Julianne Macarus – violin and viola
Jimmy Moore – bass and bouzouki
Victor Sanders – electric guitar
Meg Thomas – percussion

1. My Eyes Are Free

The Fragrance of Cold Water

One Too Many

Poor But Honest

The Boy

Top of the White Rock/Moran’s Return

I Am Here

The Tyger

Waxie’s Dargle/Sailor’s Hornpipe



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “One”