Summer’s End


In stock

SKU: 2012 Category:


“Honey’s playing is soulful…She clearly has a profound feel for this music and we are the winners for her keeping it alive.” – Jackson Citizen-Patriot

“…her rhythmic prowess and ability to draw out multiple voices from the single
instrument make these pieces sing.” -Victory Review

Renowned Houston harpist Therese Honey delivers a program of beautiful ancient and modern melodies from the British Isles, favoring Ireland and Scotland, with a couple of original compositions. Therese Honey performs on solo harp, slow airs in evocative style and dance tunes with energy and grace.

1. Hewlett
2. Paddy Cronin’s Jig / Jenny Pippen
3. Gordon’s Tune / The Drummer
4. Carolan’s Quarrel With the Landlady
5. Moving Clouds
6. Green Bushes
7. Nellie, Your Favor I’m Afraid I’ll Not Gain / The Boys of Ballycastle
8. Mary Scott, Queen of Yarrow
9. Will You Ran Awa’ Wi’ Me / Glenlivet / Marquis of Huntley
10. Summer’s End
12. They Stole My Wife Last Night
13. The Old Flail / Slieve Russell
14. Inis Oirr
15. Carolan’s Concerto or Mrs. Power
16. Connealy Rose


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Summer’s End”